New Project: A job board dedicated to full remote jobs for French devs

New Project: A job board dedicated to full remote jobs for French devs

The 3rd project of my #6ProductIn6Months is out!

It's called RemoteFR. I tried a new strategy here: niche down as much as possible.

The Problem:

I've been a (French) developer for 10 years, and I always wanted to have a remote job. But, in France, that's super hard to find. Two reasons for this:

  • The France culture at work is very much about control. Being fully remote is hardly compatible with it
  • The french devs aren't really aware of internationals opportunities (because of the language, but it's also probably cultural)

My Solution:

I created a job board with full remote jobs only and targeted to french-speaking devs only. I curate both french jobs and international ones and publish them daily on the website. I also created a mailing list where you can subscribe to a get weekly summary of all the jobs that matched your criteria.

How I build this

I built remoteFR with a simple #nocode stack:

  • Table2Site from @PoeHaH
  • airtable as my job database
  • zapier
  • And some custom javascript to get the job offer.

Cost: $10/m Took me 3 days to build everything

Now, the hard part begins!

My main objective here is to grow the audience of Remotefr, I started to post the job offer on Twitter to see if I can get some traction from it. And I'll probably try some ads as well

Once my audience will be big enough I'll monetize the job posting.

What do you think of it? How would you grow this?